Cakes and costs

Well I took some time off the day job today to work out costs of cakes etc…. now my mouth is watering after looking at my notebook that I write all my recipes in…. one recipe I’m yet to taste test is a meringue roulade with morello cherries and rose petals…. sounds divine! I’ll share it with you once I’ve given it a try.

I’ve also been marvelling at the magnificant pile of crisp white table linen that my father-in-law unearthed in his attic over the weekend. Mr Tea’s lovely mother was a tea and cake fiend in her day and it seems that a lot of her bits and pieces are still around. Which is a lovely reminder of a very special person. It all needs laundering but some of the lace tablecloths are truly beautiful; works of art really, and some reflect my in-laws travels around the world when they would entertain and show everyone how the British do tea parties! I will certainly be thinking of Mr Tea’s mother when I lay the table for my first top secret event.

X

Leave a Reply

