Ms H’s Hitchin tea party

I must tell you about the wonderful tea party I was invited to last Saturday. It was organised by my good friend H, in anticipation of her forthcoming nuptials. So, a hen party? yes but a very civilised one on a gloriously warm and sunny day. The wonderfully laid table and food were provided by Posh Plates and Posies in Hitchin, Herts. The centre piece posies were fabulous and I particularly liked the mackerel and horseradish sandwiches. We enjoyed scones with jam and cream and I also tried my first ever ‘thunder and lightening’. Never heard of it? No neither had I; try black treacle with clotted cream on a scone – I quite enjoyed it! This was followed by raspberry meringues, lemon drizzle cake, gorgeously frosted cupcakes and washed down with some splendid tea. Good luck to H – I’m sure she’s going to put on her own tea parties once she’s a married woman!

http://katherine.food.officelive.com/default.aspx

Leave a Reply

